FPS dropping when playing game | The Legend of Mir

FPS dropping when playing game

Taunton0412

My fps drops the longer i am playing. I know logging is an answer but this has never happened on another server before. Is there by chance a memory leak in the files @Scorpian or is there a way to prevent this?

My fps drops the longer i am playing. I know logging is an answer but this has never happened on another server before. Is there by chance a memory leak in the files @Scorpian or is there a way to prevent this?
Doesn't drop for me, maybe low power gpu issue and its over heating (despite relatively low graphics does send my laptop fan into overdrive)

Id doubt this is server related, are you playing at peak times when others in your household are using the internet? Streaming? Whats your average upload/download speed? Are there hidden programs running on your pc wile your playing?

I have the same issue and have since i started playing this game. It takes like 3 hours for it to happen. from 74 to 24-30 fps and stays there, then slideshow.

Edit

To give more context.

I have a decent pc. Not a laptop. I play a multitude of other games no issue.

It seems to be related to when mass amount of assets are on screen. Be it players enemies etc....

After that happens my fps tanks to between 24 to 30, more assets means more fps drop, and my fps never recovers. Only restarting game fixes it.

I have spent some time tinkering in gpu settings, messing with cpu affinity, etc...

At one point I thought gsync was causing it but it does it even disabled.

I've had this across multiple windows installs and reformats.

Last edited:
I have the same issue and have since i started playing this game. It takes like 3 hours for it to happen. from 74 to 24-30 fps and stays there, then slideshow.

Edit

To give more context.

I have a decent pc. Not a laptop. I play a multitude of other games no issue.